California Dreamin’

So I’ve been in California for a bit over a month now and I would’ve never thought I’d fall in love with his place so fast. The whole vibe this state has is amazing! I’m staying in the northern part of California, San Francisco is only about 50 miles away! It’s been a pretty exciting month so far, I’ve had the opportunity to see so many different places. Here are some of the highlights!

HALF MOON BAY

Half moon bay has to be one of my favorites here. It’s about an hour away from where I live and the best part of our roadtrip there was the fact that we saw dolphins in the ocean!

 

SAN FRANCISCO

I’ve been to San Francisco a couple of times now and that city never ceases to amaze me. There’s always something new to do and see and the whole vibe of that city is great. It celebrates differences and is all around an amazing city.

 

GOLDEN GATE BRIDGE

I haven’t been on the bridge yet and I don’t think I’ll go on this trip(who knows tho, I still have another month and a half left) but we went to Baker Beach when my sister and her friend were still here and this beach has by far the best view of the bridge.

 

SANTA CRUZ

I’ve been to Santa Cruz once 2 years ago, I loved it then and I loved it now. There’s something about those coast side surf towns that make me fall in love with them…

 

PUMPKIN PATCH

It’s my first Halloween this year and friends of my family invited me to a pumpkin patch with them. It’s pretty much a place where you go with your kids and spend a couple of hours. The little kids have a petting zoo and ponies and the older ones can pick their favorite pumpkins and later carve them. That’s exactly what we did!

 

HALLOWEEN

The thing I’ve been most excited about! Last night I had the opportunity to dress up for Halloween and I loved it so so much! There’s something about having a ton of glitter on your face that makes the night better..

Thankfully I still have a little bit of time left here, because I still have so many exciting trips planned!

(59 days until my move to London!!)

 

Leave a Reply

